House

Patience is a Virtue

Patience may be a virtue but it’s not one I have a lot of. I can be patient when necessary, but I get restless easily, especially when I’m waiting for something I’ve been expecting. It’s been six weeks since I bought furniture. Six weeks since they told me, “It’ll be two to six weeks.”

Don’t tell me two weeks if it will be six weeks. And don’t tell me you’ll call every week when you won’t.

Long-story short, it went over six weeks to get my furniture, but considering the horror stories I’ve heard, the fact that I got it is good enough. So I now have living room furniture. A place to watch TV or look out the window or read or whatever I want to do. It’s nice to have a place to sit after a long day of projects.

image

I finally got the washer/dryer installed (okay, my dad installed the washer because I am apparently terrible at things involving pipes and water). These particular units came with the house so I wasn’t sure they would even work, but work they did. Sort of.

The washer bounced around like a kid on sugar. It turned halfway around. Not good. So I decided I should probably just get a new washer.

Remember how I said the furniture took six weeks to arrive? The washer took less than 12 hours.

I went online and ordered a washer from Lowes. Online, it said I would be contacted within 24 hours to schedule delivery. I ordered the washer around 10PM. The next morning I got a call at 7:30AM and they delivered and installed by 8AM. Talk about customer service. Lowes, you are going to get a great review from me.

I feel like I’ve been pretty patient during this whole process, but there’s always a limit and the furniture definitely pushed it. At least it’s here, though.

 

Leave a Reply

