House · Uncategorized

ORC Week 5: Stalling Out

Well, there’s only one week left… and I don’t think I’m gonna make it.

It’s a waiting game for the counter top to actually be installed.

This week, I got some bad news. My grandmother died, which threw me off for a couple days. I hopped in the car and went to White Sands National Monument to make myself feel better. IMG_2989

In the meantime, as we wait for the counter, there’s not much I can do. Everything hinges on the countertop. The guy did finally come measure for it (after 2 weeks of delays), and he said it should be done this week, but unfortunately, I’m out of town again this week, so we may be able to squeak by if we get the install done next Monday, but, well, I’m not holding my breath.

What I did manage this week was to install the hardware. I bought these bars from Houzz (I didn’t know they sold stuff. I just thought they were full of blog posts). I got the knobs from Home Depot.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So now we wait.

I’m out of town this week again for work (that makes 4 weeks in a row), and the next week, I’m flying to Oregon for the funeral. It doesn’t look good for finishing on time, but oh well.

Leave a Reply

